Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: Yosemitest

>>what kind of work do you do that has you commuting that far? Can you go into detail about the nightmares?<<

I am a computer consultant — I work with really big companies install/upgrade/cofigure things like their payroll or financials systems.

As so frequently happens, the nightmares dis speared in a fog — I recall a guy running up the wall and on the roof and trying to hit me (thus my break from the normally solid sleep paralysis) and a deep, deep cavern where people I didn’t know wanted me “out.” The other 3 times were just sweats and a feeling that I was in great (deathly) danger.

Dang, now I am really afraid to sleep!

But I’ll keep looking to this thread. The fact people will take a moment to help means a lot to me — it is quite soothing.

Thanks amigo.

21 posted on 05/29/2012 11:03:10 PM PDT by freedumb2003 ('RETRO' Abortions = performed on 84th trimester individuals who think killing babies is a "right.")
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 12 | View Replies ]

To: freedumb2003
I'm not very good at psychology, and dream interpretation would fall into that category.
But if I'm guessing correctly, your computer consultant job is related to financial stock buying, money flow, and payroll.
I suspect your fears are "a crashing economy" and unhappy customers wanting to blame you for their failures.
But what do I know? I'm a retired military air traffic controller.

Quick fixes are probably related to your meds, and the vitamin deficiency earlier suggested to.

Also, think about getting a better bed. I didn't believe all the hype about the sleep number beds, but about a year ago, I bought one from the factory refurbished outlet.
It does make a difference.
Depending on your age, you might want to take a look at your diet.
You may be experiencing pre-diabetes type II. Get it checked with a simple sugar (glucose) tolerance test.