it seems to be fine for me Ernest.. I just bookmarked something about an hour ago & it is there, as are my others.
And I do have 3.6.9 now.
I have been in the habit of doing update as soon as they are available and continuing with what ever I was doing without checking much of anything.
Need to watch more closely...but the restarte message was just buried in the log and not very obvious.