Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

Skip to comments.

Opera: Albert Herring by Benjamin Britten - live online tonight
Classical KUSC FM 91.5 Los Angeles ^ | March 14, 2012

Posted on 03/14/2012 4:03:00 PM PDT by EveningStar

LA Opera continues its celebration of composer Benjamin Britten's centenary with the delightful comic opera Albert Herring. It's spring in a bucolic English country village; time for the formidable Lady Billows and her committee to choose a May Queen from the lovely local maidens. But the only virgin to be found is Albert Herring, a meek mama's boy who reluctantly becomes Loxford's first May King. Albert Herring returns to LA Opera's repertoire for the first time in two decades.

(Excerpt) Read more at kusc.org ...


TOPICS: Music/Entertainment
KEYWORDS: albertherring; benjaminbritten; classicalmusic; opera
7:30pm Pacific / 8:30pm Mountain / 9:30pm Central / 10:30pm Eastern
1 posted on 03/14/2012 4:03:07 PM PDT by EveningStar
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | View Replies]

To: Borges; sitetest

ping


2 posted on 03/14/2012 4:03:43 PM PDT by EveningStar
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies]

To: EveningStar

If it ist nicht Wagner ist Nicht sheisse! Excuse my danglish!


3 posted on 03/14/2012 4:54:12 PM PDT by crazydad
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies]

Disclaimer: Opinions posted on Free Republic are those of the individual posters and do not necessarily represent the opinion of Free Republic or its management. All materials posted herein are protected by copyright law and the exemption for fair use of copyrighted works.

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson