To: joe fonebone
Correction: I recall that the second time the announcer said "he caught it that time" (I assumed he meant the catcher, though of course the catcher also caught the first one).
It got me to thinking there was some ultra-arcane rule about uncaught-third-strikes getting batters an extra pitch to hit rather than a chance to take first base in certain situations.
posted on 04/05/2012 2:24:55 PM PDT
by Zionist Conspirator
(Ki-hagoy vehamamlakhah 'asher lo'-ya`avdukh yove'du; vehagoyim charov yecheravu!)
To: Zionist Conspirator
it sounds like the catcher did not catch the first “strike three”. If it is a tip, the catcher has to catch it before it hits the ground. Or catch it clean, without touching the ground.
posted on 04/05/2012 2:31:01 PM PDT
by campaignPete R-CT
(and we are still campaigning against MITT in CT.)
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson