With all the cameras and reviews they missed it?
I guess the fake fall down injury by A&M was missed too so who knows?
yeah that was sooooo obvious. great karma though - next play Auburn touchdown!
The replay booth cannot call penalties that are missed on the field. On a target hit, they can put the player back in the game if they over turn that part, but cannot overturn the penalty. Thus, even if every ref on the field missed the call, the booth cannot change it.
. Auburn also had a fake flop on the field to stop a hurry-up play by A&M. BTW, I had no horse in this race. I just enjoyed the game.
If the rule is that pads must be grabbed to be a horse collar, it’s a bad rule. Knees can easily be torn apart by such a tackle, whether or not shoulder pads are gripped. I saw such a play at a HS game last year, and yes, the tackler only got jersey, a penalty WAS called, and star runner’s career was over. Bob