Free Republic
Browse · Search
News/Activism
Topics · Post Article

To: Doctor Freeze
clutched a Samuel Adams in his left hand

An "Anchor Steam" would have been more appropriate...

2 posted on 03/09/2005 9:39:29 PM PST by sourcery (Resistance is futile: We are the Blog)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]


To: sourcery
"An "Anchor Steam" would have been more appropriate..."

Maybe a stirring rendition of anchors "away" would have been a nice touch too.

6 posted on 03/09/2005 9:42:13 PM PST by Enterprise (President George W. Bush - the leading insurgent detergent.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 2 | View Replies ]

To: sourcery
Which is why on the night of Sept. 8, at 11:59:43 pm, MacDougald clicked the submit button on the iMac in his bedroom and posted a message questioning the documents Rather used, ostensibly from the 1970s.

The night the Old Media Died (in various timezones):

Thu, 09 Sep 2004 15:59:43 +1200 (Pacific/Auckland [NZST])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 13:59:43 +1000 (Australia/Sydney [EST])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 12:59:43 +0900 (Asia/Tokyo [JST])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 11:59:43 +0800 (Asia/Hong_Kong [HKT])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 09:29:43 +0530 (Asia/Calcutta [IST])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 07:59:43 +0400 (Europe/Moscow [MSD])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 06:59:43 +0300 (Asia/Jerusalem [IDT])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 05:59:43 +0200 (Europe/Amsterdam [CEST])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 04:59:43 +0100 (Europe/London [BST])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 03:59:43 +0000 (UTC [UTC])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 00:59:43 -0300 (America/Sao_Paulo [BRT])
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 00:59:43 -0300 (America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires [ART])
Wed, 08 Sep 2004 23:59:43 -0400 (America/New_York [EDT])
Wed, 08 Sep 2004 22:59:43 -0500 (America/Chicago [CDT])
Wed, 08 Sep 2004 21:59:43 -0600 (America/Denver [MDT])
Wed, 08 Sep 2004 20:59:43 -0700 (America/Los_Angeles [PDT])
Wed, 08 Sep 2004 17:59:43 -1000 (Pacific/Honolulu [HST])

10 posted on 03/09/2005 9:48:33 PM PST by sourcery (Resistance is futile: We are the Blog)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 2 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
News/Activism
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson