Free Republic
Browse · Search
Topics · Post Article

Skip to comments.

Nato Airstrike: Libyan Government Claims Civilians Killed
youtube ^ | 19 June 2011 | Sam Kiley

Posted on 06/19/2011 9:12:20 PM PDT by smokingfrog

Nato is conducting an urgent investigation into an airstrike on a residential area of Tripoli, which the Libyan government claims has killed nine people. In a statement Nato said the incident followed a deliberate strike on a missile site operated by pro-Gaddafi forces - and that it would be 'sorry' if the review proved it was caused by a Nato weapon. Sky's Security Editor Sam Kiley - who is reporting under the supervision of the Libyan government - has sent this report from the Libyan capital Tripoli.

TOPICS: Extended News; Foreign Affairs; News/Current Events
KEYWORDS: libya; nato; noflyzone
click -->
1 posted on 06/19/2011 9:12:23 PM PDT by smokingfrog
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | View Replies]

To: smokingfrog


Don’t blame us, we’e not even there. We are not involved in this non-war war.

Heck, there is no way we would still be there. Our non-war only lasted for a few days and then we went right back to “the summer of recovery” and hiring millions of Americans for those promised “shovel ready jobs”..... and stuff.

2 posted on 06/19/2011 9:33:53 PM PDT by Gator113 ("GAME ON." I'll be voting for Sarah Palin, Liberty, our Constitution and American Exceptionalism.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies]

To: Gator113

NATO Swat Team doesn’t bother to identify the target.

3 posted on 06/20/2011 4:01:33 AM PDT by Western Phil
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 2 | View Replies]

Disclaimer: Opinions posted on Free Republic are those of the individual posters and do not necessarily represent the opinion of Free Republic or its management. All materials posted herein are protected by copyright law and the exemption for fair use of copyrighted works.

Free Republic
Browse · Search
Topics · Post Article

FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794 is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson