Free Republic
Browse · Search
Topics · Post Article

To: SeekAndFind

Here are the committee members: Let them know what you think.

Majority (Democrat)

Dick Durbin, Illinois, Chairman
Patrick Leahy, Vermont
Tom Harkin, Iowa
Dianne Feinstein, California
Barbara Mikulski, Maryland
Patty Murray, Washington
Tim Johnson, South Dakota
Jack Reed, Rhode Island
Mark Pryor, Arkansas

Minority (Republican)

Thad Cochran, Mississippi, Ranking Member
Mitch McConnell, Kentucky
Richard Shelby, Alabama
Lamar Alexander, Tennessee
Susan Collins, Maine
Lisa Murkowski, Alaska
Lindsey Graham, South Carolina
Dan Coats, Indiana
Roy Blunt, Missouri

40 posted on 06/13/2014 8:31:15 AM PDT by Girlene (Hey NSA!)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]

To: Girlene

This significance of this list (thanks for posting it) highlights the importance of all of the Senate races this year. With Thad Cochran acting madder than a March Hare, a change in control of the Senate would mean that Senator Shelby from Alabama would become the Chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee. That would represent quite a change in the tone and behavior of that committee.

42 posted on 06/13/2014 8:43:41 AM PDT by centurion316
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 40 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
Topics · Post Article

FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794 is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson