If I had been umpiring the game, the game would have been stopped.
I would assume that the situation was controlled by the home plate umpire, and it was his/her decision to allow her to be carried. I would not have allowed it for a number of reasons, but that’s just my opinion.
A pinch runner can only advance one base on a removed player. When a batter is hit by a pitch, a pinch runner can only take one base (1st).
If a football player has a clear field to the goal line, then trips and falls before getting there. Do you award them the touchdown. I think NOT.
Stupid team. It cost them a chance at the playoffs.