Free Republic
Browse · Search
Topics · Post Article

To: Zhang Fei

Nixon was 47 when he ran in 1960; 55 when he ran in 1968.

2 posted on 11/09/2012 4:40:26 AM PST by Perdogg
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]

To: Perdogg

1789—John Adams (lost to George
Washington) became 2d President 1796—Thomas Jefferson (lost to John
Adams) became 3d President 1808—James Monroe (lost to James
Madison) became 5th President 1824—Andrew Jackson (lost to John
Quincy Adams) became 7th President 1836—William Henry Harrison (lost to
Martin Van Buren) became 9th President 1844—James Buchanan (lost to James K
Polk) became 15th President 1856—Millard Fillmore (lost to Franklin
Pierce) became 13th President 1860—Andrew Johnson (lost to Abraham
Lincoln) became 17th President 1864—Ulysses S Grant (lost to Abraham
Lincoln) became 18th President 1888—Grover Cleveland (lost to Benjamin
Harrison) became 24th President (after
already serving as 22d President) 1960—Richard Nixon (lost to John F
Kennedy) became 37th President 1976—Ronald Reagan (lost to James Earle
Carter) became 40th President 1980—George H. W. Bush (lost to Ronald
Reagan) became 41st President

44 posted on 11/09/2012 5:16:39 AM PST by Morris70
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 2 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
Topics · Post Article

FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794 is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson